News and Events

Bariatric Seminars

Join Stelios Rekkas, MD, for an informative discussion about bariatric surgery, including Laparoscopic Sleeve Gastrectomy, a weight loss surgery that removes approximately two-thirds of the stomach and can help reduce diseases such as diabetes, high-blood pressure, and other obesity-related conditions. Dr. Rekkas will also discuss other types of bariatric surgery.

The seminar includes a question-and-answer period. Light refreshments will be served. Any questions, please call 941-254-4957.

Dates

  • Thursday, January 24, 6 - 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, February 28, 6 - 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, March 28, 6 - 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, April 25, 6 - 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 23, 6 - 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, June 27, 6 - 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 25, 6 - 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, August 22, 6 - 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, September 26, 6 - 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 24, 6 - 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, November 21, 6 - 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, December 19, 6 - 7 p.m.

Manatee Memorial Hospital Tower Auditorium
206 Second Street East
Bradenton, FL 34208

Register Online >

Weight-Loss Support Groups

This support group is designed to provide post-operative support as well as for future surgical weight-loss patients who are interested in first hand experiences and insight.

Dates

  • Tuesday, February 26, 6 - 7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, March 26, 6 - 7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 23, 6 - 7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 28, 6 - 7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, June 25, 6 - 7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 23, 6 - 7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, August 27, 6 - 7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, September 24, 6 - 7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, October 22, 6 - 7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, November 26, 6 - 7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, December 17, 6 - 7 p.m.

Manatee Memorial Hospital Tower Auditorium
206 Second Street East
Bradenton, FL 34208

This Draft Has Sidebar Blocks
Sidebar Block 2
Sidebar Block 3
Sidebar Block 4
Manatee Surgical Alliance is owned and operated by Independence Physician Management, a subsidiary of Universal Health Services, Inc.(UHS), a King of Prussia, PA-based company, that is one of the largest healthcare management companies in the nation.          

Manatee Surgical Alliance
232 Manatee Avenue East
Bradenton, FL 34208

PRIVACY POLICY / HIPAA STATEMENT / NONDISCRIMINATION NOTICE / LANGUAGE ASSISTANCE
© 2018 Manatee Surgical Alliance. All rights reserved.

Note:The information on this Web site is provided as general health guidelines and may not be applicable to your particular health condition. Your individual health status and any required medical treatments can only be properly addressed by a professional healthcare provider of your choice. Remember: There is no adequate substitution for a personal consultation with your physician. Neither Manatee Surgical Alliance, or any of their affiliates, nor any contributors shall have any liability for the content or any errors or omissions in the information provided by this Web site.            

The information, content and artwork provided by this Web site is intended for non-commercial use by the reader. The reader is permitted to make one copy of the information displayed for his/her own non-commercial use. The making of additional copies is prohibited.